Untitled (I don’t know . . .)

I don’t know what I am
looking for,

what I want
to say.

What can be
said?

Maybe I never knew.

Maybe I just
did,

just did
without pausing for reflection.

And now I don’t
know.

Maybe I have caught a glimpse of that
image,

that reflection.

Fixated,
startled.

Creative Commons License
Untitled (I don’t know. . .) by Robert Allen Mahaney is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

